May 21, 2024

Mission Raniganj Movie(2023)

Mission Raniganj Movie(2023)

the exciting details and storyline of Mission Raniganj Movie(2023). Learn about the cast, release date, and more in this comprehensive overview.

Mission Raniganj which had its theatrical release on October 6 2023.

Features a commendable performance by Kumar who convincingly portrays Gill character. However the film falls short in terms of effectively conveying the plot. Director Tinu Suresh Desai skillfully constructs the screenplay to maintain audience engagement. The narrative suffers when the protagonist Kumar takes the spotlight overshadowing the plight of the trapped miners in the mine. This imbalance leaves room for improvement suggesting that more attention could have been given to the other characters and their experiences.

The film story unfolds in Raniganj depicting the lives of the local residents. Who earn their livelihood by working in the coal mines. In one scene a laborer uses his hard earned money to purchase a television.Which brings the entire village together to watch the Mahabharata. This moment fills the villagers with joy and happiness.

Jaswant Singh Gill portrayed by Akshay Kumar arrives in Raniganj along with his pregnant wife (Nazukta) played by Parineeti Chopra. Jaswant had been employed as a rescue engineer with Coal India Limited in Raniganj, Kolkata.

Raniganj Coalfield located in West Bengal is the oldest coalfield in India. Encompassing the Asansol and Durgapur subdivisions within the Paschim Bardhaman district. This coalfield area also extends into the neighboring districts of Birbhum, Bankura, Purulia and the Dhanbad district of Jharkhand. It holds historical significance as it marks the place where coal mining first began in India in the year 1774.

The cast of “Mission Raniganj” in 2023 :

  1. Akshay Kumar as Jaswant Singh Gill
  2. Parineeti Chopra as Nirdosh Kaur Gill
  3. Kumud Mishra as R J Ujjwal
  4. Pavan Malhotra as Bindal
  5. Ravi Kishan as Bhola
  6. Varun Badola as Shaligram
  7. Dibyendu Bhattacharya as D Sen
  8. Rajesh Sharma as Govardhan Roy
  9. Gaurav Prateek as Diwakar
  10. Virendra Saxena as Tapan Ghosh
  11. Saanand Verma as Timepass man
  12. Shishir Sharma as O P Dayal
  13. Ananth Mahadevan
  14. Jameel Khan as Pasu
  15. Sudhir Pandey as Behra
  16. Bachan Pachera as Noor
  17. Mukesh Bhatt as Murli
  18. Omkar Das Manikpuri as Bishu

Read also: Animal (2023 film)


Stay up-to-date with the latest celebrity news and juicy gossip from the entertainment world with our daily updates.

View all posts by celebsdunia →

2 thoughts on “Mission Raniganj Movie(2023)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Murder Mystery 2